Dessert Teas and Whatnot

I should be sleeping.  It’s past my bedtime.  Everyone else is sound asleep.  Poor Aleeya had a migraine after basketball practice so she came home and immediately fell asleep in my bed.  She came downstairs at 7:00, after we had all eaten dinner, she was in her robe and walked into the kitchen and poured herself a bowl of cereal.  I said, “Aleeya, why are you having cereal?  Dinner is on the stove.”  And she said in a confused voice, “is it night time or something?”  She totally thought it was morning!  Now that’s a good nap, when you wake up and think it’s morning but it’s still evening.  I remember that  happening to me a time or two when I was young.  So funny.

Bryson fell asleep before dinner, right when he got back from bball practice and I haven’t seen him since.  He was exhausted.  I’m not sure what’s going on with all the sleepy heads in my house, but I’m wide awake.  Never been more awake, in fact.  Not convenient since I have to be up early.

Want to know why I’m still awake?  It probably has something to do with the fact that I drank about 5 cups of tea today.  Yep, I did that.  I ordered some flavored dessert teas from David’s Teas after hearing such great things about it and ended up sampling everything.  I didn’t even think about the fact that they are not decaf teas.  I ordered four different kinds and they sent out three samples too.  And oh my goodness, this tea is delicious!  I put a tiny splash of nonfat half and half and a tiny amount (like 1/4 teaspoon) of truvia in it.  I also tried some plain and it was all good.  My favorite was the red velvet cake.

20131118-225543.jpg 20131118-225559.jpg

Let’s see, what else can I talk about since I have nothing else to do right now…..Saturday we went to a wedding.  This was not our normal Saturday evening as I haven’t been to a wedding in years.  Seriously years.  The bride was a former student of David’s and we thought we should go.  They got married at one of the ski resorts here in our town and it was gorgeous up there!  It snowed heavily the day before and the morning of the wedding and it made the scenery so pretty.  The wedding was huge.  I bet there were at least 400 people there.  The bride must be about 21 or 22 and most of the attendees were very young also.  I have never seen so many high heels worn in icy snowy conditions before. I had never in my life seen so many fake eyelashes.  Wow, almost every girl had them on.  And I know I’m old now because I was looking at all these young girls just thinking they must be cold in their teeny tiny little dresses and no coats.  And there were two girls in the whole place in jeans.  I was one of them.  “Of course you can wear jeans to a wedding, Linae.  It’s in the mountains in  Idaho and it’s going to be casual” says David.  Mmm hmmm.  Right.  NOT.  I had nothing else to wear but some kinda tight jeans and boots.  It wasn’t ideal.

Anyway, we got a good pic or two of the outside of the church.  The wedding wasn’t in this building but it was so beautiful I had to take a picture.  It was prettier in real life.

20131117-220218.jpg 20131117-220238.jpg 20131117-220254.jpg 20131117-220330.jpg

And this was the pretty drive up there.

20131117-220158.jpg20131117-220137.jpg

We ditched the reception.  I was in an ugly outfit and felt frumpy and David was too nervous to with so many former students around so we took off and went on our own little date.  We went to a restaurant in town that has a huge open fire in the middle of the bar area where you can sit and feel the heat from the flames from your table.  It was warm and cozy and a lot of fun.

20131117-220346.jpg 20131117-220526.jpg 20131117-220506.jpg 20131117-220404.jpg This ski lift chair is pretty cool.  Don’t know if you can see it in the picture, it was pretty dark in there.

Still not tired so I think I’ll go on….

The girls and I had a girls night on Friday.  They wanted me to stay up all night with them.  By midnight, who was the only one awake?  That’s right, Mrs. Cool herself.  The girls both fell asleep and I was awake.  So there, I’m not old!  We watched movies, visited, laughed.  Macy and I put on a peel-off mask.  It was black, which was weird.  And my face is far too hairy for peel off masks.  It hurt taking it off!

20131117-215951.jpg 20131117-220007.jpg 20131117-215932.jpg

We couldn’t smile.  Our faces were too tight.

Friday afternoon I went to a restaurant with my friend and Macy and my friend’s daughter.  We got the usual, hot chicken salad.  My most favorite meal in my town!

20131117-215913.jpg20131117-215857.jpg

I made some workout no-slip headbands and tried one out on Saturday.  It didn’t slip at all.  I’m awesome.

20131117-220058.jpg

Let’s see….oh, my oatmeal.  I’ve been making a delicious breakfast.  Oatmeal, pb2 powder (powdered peanut butter), and 1 tablespoon mini chocolate chips.  It’s only 265 calories and very filling.  And the other picture is one of my frozen meals, mexican stuffed shells.  It was really good!

20131118-112902.jpg20131117-220115.jpg

It  is fully winter here now. Saturday morning when I woke up it was like a blizzard.  I’m not kidding, blizzardy.  I tried to take a picture but you can’t tell how much it was snowing.

20131117-220037.jpg

Ready or not, winter’s here.

And now I’m done. Goodnight.

 

Leave a Reply

