I ran a mile!!!

I went on a jog last night with Macy…well, she rode her bike while I jogged. I jogged a mile. This is huge for me. I haven’t ran a mile in YEARS. And to say I “ran” a mile would be a stretch…I jogged…VERY SLOWLY. My pace was 13:30. I don’t even care though, because the goal was to jog the whole mile without stopping regardless of time. I took a picture of myself after because I was quite pleased with myself!

20130903-084158.jpg

20130903-084208.jpg

We went camping last weekend and it was awesome. I will upload some pictures from my good camera, but here’s a preview….my girls found mud. They are girly girls usually and I’ve never seen them head to toe in mud before. They had a blast!

20130903-084220.jpg

Leave a Reply

