Cara Box Reveal

CaraBoxButton_Black_zpsd13952de

 

Last month I participated in something super awesome.  The sweet gal over at wifessionals hosts a “Cara Box” exchange between bloggers.  I had signed up a while back and completely forgot about it until I got an email from her at the beginning of August with my partners that I was going to send and receive gift boxes to and from.  I was so excited!  We spent a couple of weeks getting to know each other through email, and I have really enjoyed both of these ladies very much.

My partner that I sent the Cara Box to is Erin over at Keep Calm & Sparkle.  She is awesome and super fun.  She is pregnant with her first baby and just found out she’s having a little boy, Maverick Jes.  How cute is that name???  And she is due on Christmas Day.  She’s a girly girl to the max and that made it SUPER fun for my girls and I to shop for her.  It was easy, I knew she would love everything that I would love.  I have really enjoyed getting to know her through her blog, emails, and Instagram.  I definitely plan on keeping in touch with Erin and watch her baby grow.  You should check her blog out.  Oh, and you can see what I sent her on her blog, too.

The sweet girl that sent me my wonderful box is named Merry.  She has a new blog with the cutest name ever, Each Little Bird.  Merry is seriously super sweet.  She is a Southern girl from Louisiana and I have thoroughly enjoyed getting to know her.  I know we will be life long email friends.  Merry and I share the same faith and we have a lot in common.  She has two adorable girls and she takes care of other kids in her home.  I can tell she is really a “woman of substance” and I’m so glad I got paired with her.

Merry really outdid herself with my box.  She is so generous and I was beyond excited when the package arrived at the post office!  She sent some really good smelling soaps and I could smell them as soon as the lady at the post office handed me the box!  I couldn’t wait to tear into it.  I took some pictures of everything she sent…

Everything was in a pretty cream colored, scalloped edged tin that had two really pretty, soft hand towels along with the following:

DSC_0556

This candle smells divine.  It’s a great fall scent and I love it. The handmade note pad is adorable!

DSC_0565

The great smelling soaps!  And the cutest tissue packet I’ve ever seen.

DSC_0566

She even sent me some shoes!  Aren’t they pretty?  And she included some of her local coffee she drinks.  I’ll be trying this out this week!

DSC_0567

She also hand wrote me a beautiful card.  I will treasure it always.

DSC_0568

Thank you, Merry!  Your box really blessed me a lot.

This was a great experience and I’ll be signing up again next month!  Thank you to Wifessionals for putting this all together.

 

2 thoughts on “Cara Box Reveal

Leave a Reply

