Thursday Thoughts

thursday

 

Once again I’m linking up with Jen over at Ramblings of a Suburban Mom for a Thursday Thoughts post.

The quality of this picture below isn’t good, but I really want that crock pot!  I saw it at Target the other day and fell in love with it.  I wouldn’t mind the toaster and blender to go with it too!

20130808-055930.jpg

I’ve come to realize that I’m old.  David and I went to Boise for a date night last weekend and watched World War Z in 3D at the Imax.  It was a good movie and I haven’t seen a 3D movie in forever so that was super fun.  It just seemed so loud.  And the screen was so big.  And I got a little dizzy and nauseated a few times at all the motion.  See?  Old!  We did have a great time, though, and I wish we could do this whole date thing in Boise a little more often.

20130808-055944.jpg

20130808-055953.jpg

20130808-060002.jpg

20130808-060012.jpg

Look good in our 3D glasses.

20130808-060024.jpg

School is starting in less than 3 weeks!  I can’t believe summer break is almost over.  As always, I’m SUPER ready for the kids to go back to school, the husband to go back to work, so that we can all have a bit more routine to our days.  And I’m looking forward to getting to bed earlier, too!

Our beach days are starting to get limited so I took advantage of a nice afternoon and took the girls downtown to the beach.

 

20130808-060107.jpg

 

20130808-060124.jpg

20130808-060136.jpg

20130808-060148.jpg

20130808-060158.jpg

Thank goodness it’s been cooling off at night here.  It’s still hot during the days but the cool mornings and evenings really help.  Our temperatures fluctuate a good 35 degrees sometimes from night to day.  I like that.  And I can’t wait for fall.  I love fall.  Everything about it.  I’m ready!

I was able to hit the gym every day this week so far!  I’ve been liking (and also hating) the elliptical lately.  I did that Mon and Wed and lifted weights Tues and Wed also.  Starting to enjoy the gym a little more each time.

That’s it for me.

Till next time.

2 thoughts on “Thursday Thoughts

  1. Hello, I am linking up through Ramblings Thursday Thoughts. I ALSO love the chevron crockpot. I was given a crockpot 12 years ago at my wedding by my late grandmother. It is green with ivy, and doesn’t go with my kitchen at all…but I will be very sad when it quits working! I use it once per week, at least. I can’t wait for fall either! It has been in the upper 70’s during the day here, and in the 40’s-50’s at night. So nice! I wish I could say I had been at the gym every day-I haven’t been for a week. Too hard for me to go with the kids home. I only make it once or twice on the weekends. Another thing to look forward to fall!

    • Thanks for the comment! I am new to blogging and new to link ups and I think it’s so fun to read other people’s blogs and get comments from others! I use my crockpot a couple times a week for sure. I don’t NEED a new one, but that chevron one would look good on my counter while cooking my dinner 🙂

      I didn’t make it to the gym yesterday. Only now that my kids are older (16, 13, 9) can I go as much as I would like. And my husband is a teacher so he stays home with them in the summer and I work 7 – 4 so a lot of times I go in the morning before work so no one will “miss” me 🙂

Leave a Reply

