Thursday Thoughts

thursday

I’m super glad it’s Thursday but really wish it was Friday!

I’ve been getting migraines a lot lately.  I’ve always gotten them a lot but they are worse now.  I am taking medication every single day for headaches and it sucks.  I”m fine in the morning but by afternoon I’m exhausted….and I do mean EXHAUSTED!  And by 8:00, a full blown headache or migraine.  Maybe because it’s been so hot out?  Or because I’m just super tired all summer long due to my schedule.  Whatever it is, it sucks.  I”m going back to the neurologist tomorrow so hopefully she can help me.

I haven’t exercised in a few days.  I need to get back to that.  Sure is hard when you have a headache, though!

Aleeya had the time of her life at the One Direction concert!  I still can’t believe David took her.  He’s such a great dad to his girls!  I’ve never been to a concert like that, with such a popular band and screaming fans.  She will remember it for the rest of her life for sure!  I loved watching the videos he took on his flip video.  And I loved watching Aleeya dance all care-free and happy.  So sweet.

My mom sent home a huge box of vintage Cap Cod dishes she bought from Avon years ago. They are beautiful.  They are ruby red colored and we only used them for Thanksgiving when I was young. They were the “special” dishes.  I’m so glad to have them now.  I wish I had a china cabinet to put them in so they could be on display. They really are gorgeous.

cape cod

So I finished the first half of the 5th and final season of Breaking Bad.  I still have no idea why I like that show so much but I do.  I think it’s time to start a new series.  Maybe one on Netflix that has several seasons so I can really get into it.  I like to have a show to watch.  An episode a night is fun.  If you have any suggestions, let me know!

I’m really, really missing Bryson.  I know he’s having a good time living in Washington but I miss him.  It makes my heart hurt.  I’ve never imagined not living with one of my kids.  And I can’t believe he won’t be here for his senior year.  I’m glad for him that he wants to live with his dad for the first time ever, but sad for me.  Super sad for me.  He texted me this super cute picture of him and my grandpa (who was in WA visiting from Albuquerque last week and I was the ONLY one in the entire family not there…so sad).  Aren’t they cute?

20130801-070056.jpg

As I was browsing some blogs the other day, I came across this group of ladies that are doing a No-Scale August.  Meaning they aren’t going to weigh themselves at all in August. I’m joining in.  I hate that stupid scale.  I’m addicted to it so it will be hard, but I hate it.  It will be good if I can let it go for a month.  I did weigh in this morning, however, so I know where I started. I won’t be telling you all because the number wasn’t good, but it is better than it was before I did the Challenge!

no scale

And now I just burned my omelet. Gross.  I’m gonna try to eat it anyway.

2 thoughts on “Thursday Thoughts

    • I have watched Parenthood and really liked it. I haven’t tried Pretty Little Liars but I’ve heard it’s good. Think ill try that one. Thanks for the suggestions 🙂

Leave a Reply

