Thursday Thoughts

thursday

It’s Thursday so I’m linking up with Jen over at Ramblings of a Suburban Mom. A blog which I LOVE by the way.

I’ve said it before, but I’m seriously not “into” the latest news or celebrity goings on. I have, of course, taken notice of the new Royal Baby. Of course, how could I possibly miss it, it’s everywhere. And I’m glad, because I love to read about the whole situation. I think Kate is classy, elegant, and beautiful and I love looking at pictures of her. The couple is just so cute and I’m sure the baby will be as adorable as his parents. And who one earth looks that good right after you’ve given birth? Besides me, of course.

I’ve been walking almost every morning before work. For an hour or an hour and half. I park at my work and just walk around town. I’ve been averaging around 3 miles and burning close to 400 calories each morning. I planned on going with a friend but that didn’t work out. My favorite in-town walking place is the bike path. It’s a nice wooded pretty path that goes for over a mile. The only problem is I’m scared to walk the path early in the morning all alone. Our town has bears. Big bears. All over. I’ve even seen one in the middle of downtown on the street. We have one in our back yard and it’s already gotten our garbage. And we have huge deer and foxes. Many things for me to be afraid of. I was trying to figure out what to do if I was on the path, say in the middle, and saw a bear? What would I do? I think you are supposed to calmly walk away. Um, calmly walk a mile with a bear looking at me? No thanks. Here’s a visual of the bike path so you can see what I’m talking about.

20130725-081410.jpg

A new product that I’m totally loving is my new Tupperward cup. It’s huge. I think it holds 24 oz and it’s insulated so the water stays cold and it has a lid and an opening for a straw. I love ice water and drink it all day long and for some reason I love it even more with a straw. Check it out.

20130725-081423.jpg

My family left this morning at 4:00 am. They are on their way to Seattle to visit family. I’m at the point where I’m sad and jealous because I want to go and don’t want to have to work. But I also wanted them to leave so I can have a few days to myself. My poor husband, he can’t win in this situation. So, since I am here now, I’m going to fully enjoy myself. I have plans to have drinks and hang out with a good friend on Friday. I plan on going to bed EARLY tonight as I’m so far behind on sleep that I’m in tears (literally) several times a day. I’m going to get caught up on Breaking Bad. We bought the first half of the last season (season 5?) recently and David decided to watch it all without me. You know, while I work. And while he’s at home. So I’m going to chill out and watch lots of episodes and I’m excited about it. And I might go to Boise on Saturday or Sunday. I don’t feel like doing the 2 hour drive but I would love to walk around “real” stores for a change and I do love to go by myself so I can take my time looking for bargains.

I can’t quit eating avacados. I ate half an avacado with my one-egg omelet this morning with salsa and it was soooo good. I’ve never had avacados and eggs but I loved it. I’ve also been eating them just plain. With salt. YUM! I know they have the “good fat” but I’m sure I’m crossing the line. A person doesn’t need that much “good fat”, right? And they are expensive. But I don’t care, I’ll keep buying and eating them.

I guess I have a lot of thoughts today. I could keep going but think I’ll stop here as I have work to do and I’m fully aware that no one really wants to read all this anyway 🙂

2 thoughts on “Thursday Thoughts

  1. Hi! Stopping by from the link-up 🙂 I’m amazed you get up so early to walk! That’s dedication. I once got an apartment near work so I could get up 20-30 minutes before I strolled into the office (and we didn’t start work til 9:30). I’d love to see a bear, though I’m sure it would be kind of terrifying too.

    • Thank you for your comment! I do love to see bears…from afar…when I’m inside my house nice and safe! Not so much when I’m walking on the street 🙂

Leave a Reply

