Day 2 Blog Challenge

Good morning, all!

Today is day 2 of the 31 Day Blog Challenge.  And the question is:  My favorite quote.

I’m really not into quotes.  I suppose I should be, but I’m just not.  However, I do love bible verses, and actually, those are quotes, right?  So here’s my current fave:

Philipians 4:8   Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.

This is such an awesome verse and I should really apply it to my life daily.  I do seem to struggle with negative thoughts and negative self-talk.  If I were to do what this verse says, though, I would only think about the true, noble, right, pure, lovely, admirable things in my life.  That’s a good goal for me.

I walked for an hour yesterday before work.  I got exactly 3 miles in, and according to my Nike Plus band, I burned 391 calories!  My friend was going to go with me but couldn’t last minute.  It’s like Groundhog Day (the movie) here at my house as the same exact thing happened this morning.  But it isn’t going to stop me.  I’ll get another hour in before work.  I really have been liking my long walks.  I am a runner wannabe, but struggle a lot with it.  The other morning at the gym, my shins KILLED when I tried to jog.  KILLED.  Anyone know what to do about that?  Any cure I don’t know about?  Do I tape them or something?

Ok, here are the pictures of my skinny jeans that I WILL wear.  I chose a goal of April 1st to put these bad boys on.  I have no clue if that’s reasonable or not, but I’m sticking to that date.  And if it’s before, halelujah!  And if it’s after, kill me.

20130724-060919.jpg 20130724-060908.jpg 20130724-060859.jpg

Yeah, they are a little bit old school but that’s because they are old. And I’m ok with that. They are the smallest pair of jeans that I have and the only “goal” pants I have so they will have to do. Plus, I really love them.

Leave a Reply

