4.3 Mile Walk / Jog

Today is day 17 of The Challenge and I have done really well so far. I lost 6 pounds in the first 10 days, during the cleanse phase. I have a week left and I am hoping to lose 5 more, for a total of 11 pounds. I’m already feeling much better, though, so I’ll be happy with any amount of weight loss.

Last night I went on a 4.3 mile walk / jog.  Well, mostly walk but I did jog a total of one mile….four different stretches of a quarter mile each.  I used my nifty Nike Plus gadget and tracked my progress.  I went 4.3 miles, 1 hour 25 minutes, and burned 573 calories!  I was happy with that number.  Very happy.  I just had to take a picture of myself to try to remind me that I DID feel good sweating and working hard.  It WAS worth it.  And I WILL do it again.  SOON.  Like today, or tomorrow.

20130717-072645.jpg

How did I celebrate my awesome walk / jog?  With fro yo, of course.  The new frozen yogurt place here is awesome.  I just had a small cup of fat-free stevia sweetened vanilla with some deliciousness on top.

20130717-072611.jpg

YUM.

20130717-072621.jpg

This isn’t really a very good picture but loved seeing the rainbow over the airport during my walk.

20130717-072656.jpg

Leave a Reply

