Mother’s Day

What a beautiful, sunny day is was this past Sunday, Mother’s Day. My favorite thing in the whole world is being a mom. This Mother’s Day was hard for me, though, as I was really missing Bryson. It just doesn’t feel right to be without one of my children on any day, especially Mother’s Day.

With a heavy heart I celebrate the day with the girls and David. I talked to Bryson on the phone, of course, but it isn’t the same.

My day started with breakfast in bed. Macy made me pancakes and bacon. She may have had a little help from her dad 🙂

After church, we loaded up our bikes and a picnic and headed over to Ponderosa. We went on bike rides, sat in the grass and ate yummy snacks, went on a photo-shoot walk with Aleeya, and played in the sand. Macy even got in the lake a bit!

 

Macy made me beautiful paper flowers at school and wrote such a sweet note to stick on the vase.

DSC_0601 DSC_0599 DSC_0598

I have so many of these kinds of pictures of Macy!  So sill and SO full of life!

DSC_0634

 

   mday8

Aleeya took a turn with the camera.

DSC_0682

 

DSC_0683

DSC_0698

Has God blessed me, or what?  Look at these precious girls I have!

 

mday2 

DSC_0706

One thing I love about teenage girls…….the silliness!  Every time I turned around, Aleeya was in a funny pose just ready for me to take her picture!

DSC_0728

DSC_0735

We call this one the Forest Giant!  She looks as tall as the trees!!

DSC_0740

DSC_0779

This picture nearly takes my breath away.  Such beauty. And sweetness.  I just love this girl!

DSC_0746

DSC_0752 DSC_0767

And Aleeya got a hold of the camera again!

DSC_0769

DSC_1036

Beach beauty!

DSC_0924

I just love that she is still a little girl loving little girls things…like bubbles and barbies at the beach!

DSC_0915

DSC_1027

Such sweetness.  Holding the hand of my youngest.  I’m so thankful her hand is still little.  Please don’t grow anymore, little hand.

DSC_1038

 

Leave a Reply

