Photo shoot with Macy!

How do I know that, even with all the stress and craziness in the world, that everything will be ok? How do I know that God is in control and that He is with us, even amongst sadness and heartache? I simply look at my children and I can see God. I can see His creation in them, I can feel the motherly love that He gave me for them, and I know, without a doubt, that they are gifts given to me directly from God. Even with the unspeakable acts that have taken place in our world, even in our country, I can find peace and joy when I laugh with my kids, when I take Macy outside to take pictures of her, when I see her innocence and purity. When I see her enjoying life and finding such simple happiness on a sunny day. It fills my heart.

DSC_0247

DSC_0245

DSC_0244

DSC_0243

DSC_0242

DSC_0237

DSC_0225

DSC_0226

DSC_0228

DSC_0229

DSC_0233

DSC_0236

DSC_0222

DSC_0220

DSC_0203

DSC_0198

Taking advantage of one of the first sunny days here in McCall, Macy and I went out to our front yard to do a little photo shoot. 

The nice thing about little girls is that they like to get their picture taken. They pose for you in many ways making for a wonderful time for the photographer, aka Mom.

Leave a Reply

